RESOLUTION FOR "PARTICIPATING MEMBERS" OF LARM TO RATIFY THE ELECTIONS OF MEMBERS OF THE LARM BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, **[name of "participating member," i.e., municipality (or other entity)]** is a "participating member" of the League Association of Risk Management ("LARM"); and

WHEREAS, the Interlocal Agreement that formed and continues to govern LARM provides in 8.1.4.2. that "Each participating member may cast one vote for each of the open Board positions."; and

WHEREAS, the following 15 individuals were elected by LARM members at a Members Meeting on March 21, 2018, which terms commenced effective January 1, 2018:

Name	Term	Member
Mayor Doug Hanson	3	Hickman
James (Jim) Hawks	3	North Platte
Melissa Harrell	3	Wahoo
Jo Leyland	3	Imperial
Lanette Doane	3	Ansley
Nathan Johnson	2	Scottsbluff
Mayor Scott Getzschman	2	Fremont
Teresa Bartlett	2	Beaver City
Mayor Josh Moenning	2	Norfolk
LeAnn Brown	2	Oshkosh
Tom Ourada	1	Crete
Sandra Schendt	1	Nelson
Mayor Deb Van Matre	1	Gibbon
Douglas Schultz	1	Curtis
Pamela Buethe	1	Sarpy SID #29

WHEREAS, at a LARM Members Meeting on September 19, 2018, the five individuals listed above who were initially elected to one-year terms—Tom Ourada, Sandra Schendt, Mayor Deb Van Matre, Douglas Schultz, and Pamela Buethe—were re-elected to three-year terms commencing effective January 1, 2019.

WHEREAS, at a LARM Members Meeting on September 18, 2019, the five individuals listed above who were initially elected to two-year terms—Nathan Johnson, Mayor Scott Getzschman, Teresa Bartlett (now Teresa Youngquist), Mayor Josh Moenning, and LeAnn Brown—were re-elected to three-year terms commencing effective January 1, 2020.

WHEREAS, the remaining five individuals listed above who were initially elected to threeyear terms—Mayor Doug Hanson, James (Jim) Hawks, Melissa Harrell, Jo Leyland, and Lanette Doane—continue to serve on the LARM Board of Directors, and their terms will expire on December 31, 2020, unless they are re-elected to a second term at a LARM Members Meeting to take place in 2020.

WHEREAS, in order to avoid any doubt as to its assent to the election and re-election of the members of the LARM Board of Directors as stated above, **[name of "participating member," i.e., municipality (or other entity)]** wishes to ratify the election and re-election of the LARM Board of Directors.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that **[name of "participating member," i.e., municipality (or other entity)]** hereby ratifies and confirms its assent to the election and re-election of the LARM Board of Directors as stated above.

Signed by Mayor, Chair of the Village Board, or other official representative of your municipality or entity

Date passed by governing body

4851-6739-0123, v. 1